Post Season Awards for MVL Baseball

Local Sports Sports

The Muskingum Valley League coaches have cast their ballots for players and coaches of the year in both the big school and small school divisions.

Big School Division

1st Team

Aidan Fritter              Tri-Valley
Ty Smith                     Tri-Valley
Nate Johnson            Sheridan
Jesse Gillenwater     Sheridan
Austin Bahmer          River View
Zach Balo                    River View
Kaiden Hall                Maysville
Logan Smith              Maysville
Owen Smith               Philo
Avery Parmer            John Glenn

Coach of the Year – Jesse Smoulder   River View
Player of the Year – Aidan Fritter        Tri-Valley
Pitcher of the Year- Austin Bahmer     River View

Special Mention
Noah Wellmeier             John Glenn
Braeden Young                John Glenn
Chris Brison                    Sheridan
Caden Sheridan              Sheridan
Jared Dobson                 River View
Aaron Ward                    River View
Trevor Yoder                  Tri-Valley
Landon Harney             Tri-Valley
Eli Preston                      Philo
Justin Fogle                   Maysville 

Honorable Mention

Blade Barclay                 John Glenn

Coen Fink                       Maysville
Clayton Bagent              Maysville
Cal Shrimplin                 River View
Austin Fox                     River View
Tyler Talbot                   Sheridan
Ethan Malone               Sheridan
Jake Kinder                   Tri-Valley
Casey Munyan               Philo

Small School Division

1st Team 

Zak Hoop                     Meadowbrook
Austin Fox                   Meadowbrook
Easton Eibel               Meadowbrook
Nate Metzger               New Lexington
Kadin Mount               Crooksville
Wade Pauley               Morgan
Alex Greuey                 Morgan
Hunter Porter             West Muskingum
Brody Hammersley     Coshocton
Hudson Wesney         Coshocton

Coach of the Year – Sam Fondreist   Meadowbrook
Player of the Year – Hudson Wesney   Coshocton
Pitcher of the Year- Austin Fox   Meadowbrook

Special Mention:

Tatem Toth                   New Lexington
Chance Schooley          New Lexington
Blake Elliott                  New Lexington
Shaun Pletcher             New Lexington
Ethan Sprankle            Crooksville
Caden Sparks               Crooksville
Sam Hager                   Morgan
Levi Brown                   Morgan
Rashid Sesay             West Muskingum
Nathan Fauver             Coshocton

Honorable Mention
Aiden Reis                     Meadowbrook
Hayden Loy                   Meadowbrook
Brady McManaway      Meadowbrook
Cale Warner                 Meadowbrook
Braiden Ford                 Coshocton
Zach Jennings               Coshocton
Noah Dickerson           Crooksville
Gavin Keirns                 Crooksville
Nate Davis                     West Muskingum
Braden Wright               West Muskingum

Please follow and like us: