Women Selected for 31st Annual Women of Achievement Awards

Local News

ZANESVILLE, Ohio – The women have been selected for the 31st Annual Women of Achievement Awards.

The nomination committee spent a week looking over every nomination and reviewing the letters. Marketing Director Holly Voltz said there were eight women selected for each award and when she called them about their nomination they were all very excited and surprised.

“Now the next steps, the individuals will go and have their photos taken with Osborn Photography and then we have a luncheon where we talk to them about that night and all of the events will happen that night and then we have the night. Thinking ahead on that, we have some great opportunities for the community to support this program,” Voltz said.

There are multiple sponsorship opportunities such as a presenting sponsor, this allows one sponsor for each award and they will get to put a company logo on the billboard, plus a full page in the program and tickets for eight people to go to the event.

“I think it’s a great way of recognizing how strong women throughout the years because the awards are named after strong women that have made a difference in our community. So I think it’s just a way for us to really bring out and celebrate strong women in our community and making a difference,” Voltz said.

If your organization or company is interested in a sponsorship or if you would like to buy tickets for the ceremony on April 10th, head to the Zane State College website.

A complete list of 2019 recipients:
Nancy Bradley – Winifred K. Vogt Education
Debbie Lovensheimer – Aldine Roach Flegal Special Recognition
Carol May – Josephine Phillips Health Care
Alaina Joseph – Ethel Granger Schultz Young Adult
Reverend Anne Weirich – Mary Townsend Professions
Mary Ann DeVolld – Muskingum Family Y Lifetime Service Award
Pam Dunn Uddin – Mary Vashti Jones Funk Business Award
Kyra Young – Muskingum Community Youth Foundation Bright Futures