11 Precinct Location Changes in Muskingum County

Local News

The Muskingum County Board of Elections is moving 11 voting precincts this November.

Director Chris Hamill says the moves are necessary to comply with the American Disabilities Act.

“It has to be so that a person with a wheelchair can get in independently or someone with a disability. So, therefore, we have to check that voting location and make sure the precinct does comply with the federal guidelines, ” says Hamill.

Hamill says the Board of Elections is making sure residents know about the changes.

“We also notified all registered voters, letting them know that their precincts have been changed and where the location is. On some of them, even gave them maps and directions on their letters, ” says Hamill.

A complete list of precinct changes, includes:

Cass, Dresden North, Dresden South, and Madison will go to Tri-Valley High School.

South Zanesville East, South Zanesville West, Springfield B, and Springfield D will go to Mayesville School at the Athletic Complex.

Highland Township will go to New Concord Church of Christ.

Hopewell B will go to First Church of the Nazarene

Hopewell C will go to Gratiot United Methodist Church